L.A. Limos Reviews

We love to hear about your experience with L.A. Limos.

Drop a review below and browse our client’s experience with us!

LA Limos Reviews
4.3
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
122 Reviews
yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Indi C on Jul 22, 2023
Asset 1
Verified by google
Driver parked in residential area and left bus running for over 20 minutes. When approached to turn bus off the driver due to excessive engine noise and pollution in area where kids are playing. The driver was extremely rude and condescending. Would not recommend using this company given this interaction

yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Adri Anna on Oct 01, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
Ruined our day and costed the couple thousands! This company was very unprofessional. The driver took us to the wrong location and did not follow the instruction sheet which he had ON HAND. Multiple bridesmaids and I saw that he had skipped the first location which was clearly on the sheet. He would not let us take a photo and hid it right away when we took our phones out. He instead took us to the second location and completely ignored the instructions which were confirmed with the company well before. Aside from that, the driver demanded to get his “tip” before he even moved the bus…. Usually a tip is given after the service is complete and based on their performance. This company did not perform adequately and truly did our group and the newly weds a dis-service. When the bride and groom contacted them recently to see if they could provide some sort of refund for ruining an important moment for them, the owners blame shifted to the groom , then the bride and the best man. They hung up the phone on them and swore at them. Don’t book with this company. If you do, be prepared to have to do their jobs for them, and do not expect a refund for mistakes they made on their end!

yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Layla Cehic on Oct 01, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM! Horrible experience! Save yourself the trouble and potentially ruining your wedding day. This company was a huge mistake. For my sisters wedding we booked with them and the driver took us to the wrong location and did not follow the sheet which had the addresses on it. We missed my sisters first look, which she paid her photography company extra for, and it costed her thousands of dollars. On the sheet which the driver had on hand, it clearly said where he was to take us first and where he was to take us second. He did not follow it. Additionally, the address to the hall where he was supposed to take us for the ceremony afterwards was not even on there, I had to tell him where he was going. We confirmed everything with them a few days prior and it was surely a mistake on their internal end, and the drivers deliberate mistake. We wanted some sort of reimbursement on the amount we paid for the service and they gave us a very hard time and did nothing about it. Very unprofessional and no point in hiring a company that will only make you stress more on your special day.

yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Mirela Cehic on Oct 01, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
Stay far away! please use other reputable companies. Their bad reviews are the truth. When this company shows up they start harassing you for their money. What kind of service do you pay for before it’s given? Obviously one that you should stay far away from. Too bad my husband and I had to learn the hard way. Peter the driver was very impatient about his tip and demanded it before the bus even moved. Makes sense for a company that delivers such poor service. Peter decided to completely disregard our first look location and drove to where our photos were being taken instead. Peter begged us to not say anything as quote on quote “I don’t want to loose my job, I made a mistake”. In fact his itinerary stated the first look location. It left us feeling helpless. We just had this driver ruin a special moment for us. When I tried to contact the company a few days after our wedding Tony the owners wife Lucy accused me. Told me that it was the grooms fault for telling the driver to go to our photo location. No Groom would do that, but really nice of you Lucy to lie and try to cover your drivers mistake. Then the story switched to the grooms brother told the driver not to go to the first look….absolutely made up. Then they said that I told the driver where to go… impossible I wasn’t even on the bus with them. Their story changed 3 times in span of 10 mins by Tony the owner, he ran out of things to make up and hung up on us. We thought for sure this company would be understanding and acknowledge the mistake made on their end by their driver. Not at all, instead they swore at my husband and I, refused to return our deposit and the tip we were forced to give to their driver. When we went into their offices to speak to them, they refused. Please save yourself the hassle, this company is not meant to be in the service industry. Please, do not be desperate for their service!

yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By F Kourakos on Feb 22, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
Absolutely horrible experience with LA Limousine. We originally booked the limousine services with Tony, the owner, at a bridal show in January 2020. They had a brand new bus in their fleet and we liked the look of it. Price was also reasonable with the deals offered at the bridal show, so we decided to book. We paid a deposit on the spot. In comes the pandemic. Everything was shut down and Tony was not able to provide any services to us, by law, for our original May 2020 date. We contacted Tony to rebook and his original response to us for a couple of new dates that we had provided as options was that the price would almost double in order for us to be able to rebook. We were very upset with this as we felt it was very unfair given the situation, so we did not agree and requested a refund for our deposit that we had paid only a few months prior. He refused to refund us. We were not able to come to an agreement at this point. Fast forward to 2022, when we now have a finalized date coming up for the amount of guests we had been wanting to host. We contacted Tony to try to come to an agreement and transfer our deposit to the new date. Yet again, he told us our original contract was canceled and accused us of not having rebooked earlier (keep in mind we had contacted him and he refused to refund our money or provide a mutually agreed upon resolution). He said he would not do anything about our deposit and that it’s lost since it’s “now been two years”. Tony has since kept our deposit, and has not provided any services to us whatsoever nor has he offered any reasonable solutions. I honestly feel like Tony has taken advantage of an unfortunate situation and has been nothing but arrogant and deceitful in his business practices during our dealings. I would not recommend this company to anybody looking for good, honest customer service practices. If I could rate our experience with 0 stars I would.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
By Vanessa Pereira on Jan 04, 2022
Asset 1
Verified by google
Hired LA Limousines for my wedding a month ago. Overall, a good experience. Booking was easy, limo was clean and beautiful and the driver was attentive. Only thing that rubbed me the wrong way, was being asked by the driver for an additional tip (i had already tipped him) since they normally require "20% of the total contract price".

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
grey
By on Sep 29, 2021
Asset 1
Verified by email
Excellent Service!!!

A
yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By A B on Feb 27, 2020
Asset 1
Verified by email
Their drivers are horrible. They are clearly unable to drive in all kinds of weather with confidence or able to use a GPS. After being subjected to driving behind one of them when roads are plowed and almost dry and the only snow is on the sidewalks on a high traffic street, I called the company to inform them of how poorly their driver was driving. I was told that I should call the police on the driver rather than them calling the driver and taking responsibility for their drivers behaviour. Always good to know that the owners would rather their drivers get a bad driving record rather than handling poor abilities in house.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow-grey
By Dick S on Mar 22, 2019
Asset 1
Verified by email
LA limos provides great service. We would highly recommend them.
By LA Limos on Apr 16, 2019
Thanks for the great review!

R
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By ram nolasco on Jun 11, 2018
Asset 1
Verified by email
Very clean limo and courteous driver

M
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Maria Cristina on Jun 11, 2018
Asset 1
Verified by email
Nice and neat and very friendly driver. Perfect and so impressive. Thank you for the nice service.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Rose Cabrera on Jun 10, 2018
Asset 1
Verified by google
Impressive service. Thanks!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Freddie Pizzuti on Jun 09, 2018
Asset 1
Verified by facebook
EVERYTHING was perfect thanks Tony

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Sandra and Dave on Feb 05, 2018
Asset 1
Verified by business
Please let Tony know we say thank you! The limo bus was incredible and Alex was amazing! Thanks again! Sandra and Dave

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Nick F on Feb 01, 2018
Asset 1
Verified by business
My wife and I just want to say thank you for the limo service you provided us and the awesome service John did. Thanks!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Amanda Di Vito on Jan 21, 2018
Asset 1
Verified by business
Just wanted to reach out and say thank you for the amazing limo service your driver provided on Sunday. Sam was so great. He made sure everyone was happy and content with the limousine service and took the time to understand how we wanted the evening to flow. Given the busy streets downtown Toronto, he tried his best to get the perfect parking spots for our guests to meet - he was awesome. Thank you again for working with me...we'll touch base closer to my wedding. Can't wait to work with you guys again.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Daniela and Mario Perri on Dec 14, 2017
Asset 1
Verified by business
We just used La Limos for our wedding this past Saturday and we just want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH! Booking with you was so easy and smooth. Also, our driver Twain was so patient and kind. We will definitely recommend your services to the other brides and grooms we know and hope to use your limo services for ourselves in the future. Thank you again! Mario and Daniela Perri

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Kate Gilchrist on May 30, 2017
Asset 1
Verified by business
I wanted to say a HUGE thank you for the party bus Friday. All my friends agree that this was the best bus experience we've ever had. Our driver Sam was flexible with time when our schedule changed slightly and he was a safe and cautious driver. The inside of the party bus was very clean and no one could believe how beautiful the interior was. It really made our prom such a success and we are so grateful as some of our friends had bad experiences this year. My friends and I were joking that we were waiting for something terrible to happen, as there was no possible way our limo bus could be this nice at this price. They responded to emails so quickly and were so helpful during the booking process. I will be sure to recommend LA Limos to my friends in younger grades when they are looking for their party bus for formals or semi formals. Thanks again! Kate

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Corey Ladouceur on Apr 19, 2017
Asset 1
Verified by business
We had an excellent experience with Sam last evening. Really impressed wiht bus, service and overall experience. We will be sure to recommend in future. Thanks!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Thank you very much! on Mar 11, 2017
Asset 1
Verified by business
We just wanted to say thank you very much! Peter was professional, on time and an excellent host for our round trip. Much appreciated and please send my regards to Tony. Gus

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Mario and Jeanine Canid on Dec 28, 2016
Asset 1
Verified by business
Dropping a quick line to say thanks. Our day was a hit and the limo driver was fantastic. He was very accommodating and even kept the kids in check when we were doing photos. Our wedding party had great words for him as well, which is always good to hear. Thanks again!

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Boysenberry Ox on Jun 16, 2015
Asset 1
Verified by business
LA Limo provided such exceptional service for my wedding this weekend. The driver went over and above to help us make our day perfect! They were early for everything and were so reliable and helpful. I couldnt have asked for better service!

M
yellow
yellow
grey
grey
grey
By Martyna on Nov 04, 2014
Asset 1
Verified by email
Do not recommend. Lack of attention to detail and poor communication with driver/client! Here is a list of things that went wrong on our wedding day: The driver didn’t read our driving itinerary thoroughly...driver drove from location #1 to #3, instead of #1 to #2...and from location #2 to #3, the driver took a route that we said to avoid due to construction/traffic. Furthermore, the driver was not provided with our updated contract, and as a result, our remaining balance due on the wedding day was increased (causing last minute errand to the bank). After our wedding day, we received majority of the refund of the over-payment for a service we didn’t end-up using [We had added late night pick-up to our contract, but then removed it after we were advised that we had to commit to a pick-up time. Given that we didn’t know when our wedding day would conclude, we dropped this service]. Overall, disappointed because L.A. Limousines has reviewed, acknowledged and confirmed understanding of the driving itinerary, driving directions and contract details/remaining balance due. However, the driver was not informed about all of this information? and L.A. Limousines didn’t even apologize for our dissatisfaction with the service.

yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
yellow
By Cindy Volpe on Oct 20, 2014
Asset 1
Verified by business
Tony, I just wanted to say Thank You for the limo on Saturday night. The girls had an amazing time as you saw in the pictures. This will be a night my daughter (and her friends) won’t forget. The poor driver must have had ear aches on Sunday (girls got a little carried away when One Direction came on the radio!) Anyway, thanks again. I really do appreciate it! Have a great day! Cindy Volpe

A
yellow
grey
grey
grey
grey
By Angela on Jul 03, 2014
Asset 1
Verified by email
I would never recommend LA Limo. They are unreliable and provide poor customer service. We booked the party bus for our large bridal party, and because I saw the bus at the bridal show and thought the sound equipment and atmosphere would be a lot of fun. The bus showed up on the day of our wedding with broken sound equipment, without a heads up so we could bring our own. My husband tried to call for weeks after our wedding to address it, and help them provide better service in the future. Tony never called him back, and when he finally did speak to Tony he was called a "complainer", and told sound systems don't matter as long as the vehicle got us where we were going and he was treated with complete disrespect. Their prices may be low, but there's a reason for that, and it's not quality.
Load more
LA Limos 4.3 out of 5 based on 122 user reviews.

Request a Limo Quote

Please fill in any additional information that we may need to help serve you better. This Reservation is not official until confirmed by a representative of L.A. Limousine.